Apply isis command spice to cube created from jp2

Hello!
I am just beginning my journey with ISIS, so maybe my questions are a bit naive, but I want to know how can I apply spice command to a ISIS Cube that I got from jp2 file?

So, I have a Mars HiRISE jp2 image + corresponding lbl file and what I did was:

1. hi2isis from=ESP_046929_2050_RED.LBL to=test.cub.

In the corresponding section for working with HiRISE images it is mentioned, that I need to use hi2isis command, but by default it expects .IMG file whereas I have jp2 and corresponding .lbl

So, for this command I saw error

‘ESP_046929_2050_RED.LBL file appears to be a rdar file. Use pds2isis’

I thought maybe it does not like .lbl and tried to feed jp2 file itself, but it complained on missing DATA_SET_ID section, so for sure .lbl is better, just this command hi2isis is not good for it

1. as it was suggested in the error message I ran

pds2isis from=ESP_046929_2050_RED.LBL to=test.cub

After some time I saw cub, so for now it is Ok.

But when I try to run

spiceinit from=test.cub

I see error “Can not initialize SPICE for a map projected cube”

Why is this so? Is it because jp2 file has spatial reference info and spice does not like it?

In general, what are the commands need to be used for applying spice for HiRISE jp2 files?

UPDATE

if I run

hirdr2isis from=ESP_066551_2050_RED.LBL to=test2.cub

I got error

ERROR* No existing files found with a numerial version matching [pck???.tpc] in [/opt/anaconda3/envs/isis/data/base/kernels/pck].

but the cube file is created (even though it is very large - around 4.5 Gb) and spiceinit runs with same error “Can not initialize SPICE for a map projected cube”

Ok, so let me rephrase a bit my question.

Can we work in ISIS the same way with the cubes we got from .JP2 files for HiRISE images as we work with the cubes that were created from .IMG files?